My embarrasingly well travelled map

Thursday, 22nd March 2007 at 15:00 UTC 3 comments

By the way, you can create your own visited country map here. Tis a fun idea, but one which really requires some patience for me, given my countries are spread across so many continents. Its 13 countries (5%) across all continents bar Africa and Antarctica (the former I want to visit, the latter I’d rather leave to nature). In case your eyes aren’t good enough to spot, by the way, I’ve been to Singapore (now, where is it again?).

I think the two things we can see from this map are my ability to cause environmental destruction (though I’ve only once flown to a final destination in Europe) and the kind of upbringing I had. Darn! Well, I hope I can make up for it by my future actions.

Entry filed under: Environment.

The Budget: Part 2 Visitor 1000

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Graham Martin  |  Thursday, 22nd March 2007 at 22:21 UTC

    I realise now that there’s something horribly wrong and that you can’t see Australia or Singapore on the map. I’ve been to both.

    Reply
  • 2. Betty  |  Friday, 23rd March 2007 at 0:16 UTC

    I’m going to Singapore and Australia in Easter, and after that I will put your red to shame. (Mainly through the medium of Russia)

    Reply
  • 3. LordRich  |  Sunday, 25th March 2007 at 14:41 UTC

    All of my travel has been within Europe, so this map is most useful. I maintain that one single visit to San Francisco does not mean I have “done USA” and so don’t count that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Twitter Updates

Blog Stats

  • 75,639 visits

Copyright Info