Where has the internet gone?

Tuesday, 10th April 2007 at 18:20 UTC 2 comments

Easter weekend seems to still be taking its toll on the world right now.  BBC website stats claim that it’s site is receiving 99% less interest from Australasians than it normally would at this time (I can’t remember if its ‘at this time on any day’ or ‘at this time on a Tuesday’).  And the same is reflected across the world.

This blog got 41 views across Saturday, Sunday and Monday (a typical figure for a single days traffic).  That said, only on Monday did I actually post anything (and neither did I post on Friday).  So I guess I could just blame myself.  Thankfully things have bounced back here, but at the BBC, Easter is still taking its toll.  Facebook is also running fairly quickly, as well.  Anyhow, enough of the trivial stat-watching, back to writing real posts…  Which reminds me, sorry I haven’t managed to write much in the last few days.  Normal service should be resumed quickly, though.

Entry filed under: Technology.

My tuppence on the Iran Sailor Stories Blair, please shut up and listen…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steve  |  Sunday, 15th April 2007 at 16:36 UTC

    Maybe they were all in church…

    Reply
  • 2. Graham Martin  |  Sunday, 15th April 2007 at 16:44 UTC

    Well, I’d kind of hope so, but I’m figuring most of them were either away or at home scoffing chocolate!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Twitter Updates

Blog Stats

  • 76,874 visits

Copyright Info