Where life’s at

Tuesday, 9th September 2008 at 0:30 UTC 1 comment

I realise I’m not really in the habit of writing about my life as such, beyond the obligatory post-major-mobilisation disection. But anyhow, just to fill things in a bit, I’ve been on two away trips and also moved house since Climate Camp, and tomorrow I begin my travels to Scandinavia. My house is full of geeks, but the internet was sadly lacking until 5 days ago, and since then I’ve been trying to catch up on outstanding tasks (including this newsletter) before the big trip, settling in, and trying to find time to hang out with said housemates. What I can say is that its likely some efforts will be made to blog as I travel. Uploading of posts might be sporadic, but whenever my laptop has power I should be able to make some jottings. Till then, accept my apologies for lack of deep analysis. The furthest I got was a list of things I could write about which has since become a book outline. Oh well.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

First reflections on Climate Camp Norrebro: The Radical District

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. brainduck  |  Tuesday, 9th September 2008 at 7:48 UTC

    drat, I’m prob going to miss you then – enjoy Copenhagen, and I highly recommend going swimming in the canal nr the Youth Hostel – not too cold, and it’s not every day you get to be a tourist & go swimming at the same time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


My Twitter Updates

  • RT @RachaelMaskell: I can't see why any woman would vote Tory after WASPI pensions, 86% cuts falling to women, 2 child benefits policy, pay… - 11 hours ago

Blog Stats

  • 75,424 visits

Copyright Info